Monday e-Boost: By Strength Shall No Man Prevail

chinyeredistinguished

I woke up this morning but getting up was a struggle. Real struggle. Before I went to bed last night, I had an itinerary of things I planned to do today:

– Write content for my online Community.

– Write content for blog.

– Edit client’s manuscripts (I’m a professional Editor (copy) and Content developer).

– Write content for social media (personal and business pages).

– Write content for book.

– Attend WAFBEC 2019.

– Go to bank.

– Go to logistics company to waybill some items.

The plan was to wake up at night and pray as usual, do a bit of writing, sleep some more then wake up at 6.00 am and get on with the day’s activities.

Guess what?

When the first alarm for prayers went off, I couldn’t even get up. When the third alarm rang at 4.30 am, I sluggishly got up, prayed briefly… TBH, I don’t know when I drifted back to sleep. I woke up again at 5.00am and tried to read my Bible but sleep overtook me again. Same struggle happened when my 6.00 am alarm went off (who can relate, hehehe).

I decided to play one of Pastor DDK’s Firebrand prayer recordings and I just kept asking the Holy Spirit for help. This was already around 7.00 am. As I listened, prayed and drifted in and out of sleep, a scripture breezed into my subconscious mind: “By strength shall no man prevail…”

I quickly got up and searched google for its reference and it showed 1 Samuel 2:9. I read the entire chapter but dwelt more on verse 9b – “…by strength shall no man prevail.”

This scripture is so instructive to me and I believe for us all.

We each have lots of plans, dreams and goals to accomplish this 2019. But the Lord reminded me this morning – by strength shall no man prevail. On our own, by ourselves, we can only do so much. So as we go about our daily activities and intentionally implement our strategic plans, let’s remember to put God first and trust Him with all our heart.

In addition to that, let’s only confess what we want to see based on God’s word regardless of how we feel or what is going on around us.

2019 is surely our best year yet!

Happy New Week my adorable Blog Fam!

PS: My fast-selling book, “SINGLE, FRUITFUL, FULFILLED” more popularly known as the SFF Book, is still available in ebook and hardopy.

To get the SFF e-book, visit Okadabooks and buy your copy with this link – bit.ly/SFFonOkadabooks

The SFF hardcopy is available on Roving Heights, and you can get your copy(ies) with this link – http://bit.ly/SFFonRH 

 

Love,
ChinyereDistinguished

 

Leave a comment