Happy New Year!!!!

images (1)

Exactly 3 years ago – 3rd January, 2016, I created this distinguishedlives blog; I didn’t post any content until the following day (4th January) though. I still remember how excited I was to finally start my own blog. I knew my why and understood what I was doing. However, somehow, as the years went by, my interest in blogging waned. I still wrote/write as I share content on social media, especially Facebook, almost every day, but somehow, I let this place grow cold.

I still remember my why, and have promised myself to return to consistent blogging over and over, yet I haven’t followed through #coversface

It’s a beautiful new year and I’ve flipped a new page (‘Amen’, somebody). Really, I come with no promises today. I come just to wish us a most fruitful and fulfilling 2019!

I feel it in my bones that this is the year we’ve been waiting for – the year of our dreams. It’s a year of new beginnings and of resurrected dreams. A year of freshness, of greatness, of unprecedented success, of uncommon miracles, of unimaginable opportunities, of divine breakthroughs, of establishment, of promotion, of everything good, beautiful, godly… if you can conceive it, you can receive it.

It’s also the year that I’ll take back my blogging, as I commit to blog more regularly. Perhaps, not as much as I did when I started in 2016, but it’ll definitely be a huge leap from what I’ve done in the past two years. Expect a fresh Monday e-Boost on Monday, 7th January. Yay!

Happy New Year my adorable BlogFam!

I’ve missed you all!!!

Love,

ChinyereDistinguished

2 Replies to “Happy New Year!!!!”

  1. Terrible! Sorry, TERRIFIC!!!
    I just came online to check my mail- the 10 minute stuff, and I saw this post. I almost didn’t believe it! It’s been ages.
    2019 really must be a great year- though, anaghi eji ututu ama njo ahia (could go both ways).
    It’s really great to read you and I so relate with the sentiments in the post. I believe it’s very important to stay on the focused course. It’s not about how or when you start, but that you do and that you journey well.
    The year has shown its hand and I guess if it’s got a card up its sleeve, it can only be an ace.
    Lots of laughter.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment