He Is RISEN!

He is risen

I usually don’t post on Sundays but then, celebrating the resurrection of Christ (Luke 24) is not an every Sunday occurrence, so I’m breaking all blog protocols and ground rules for my Saviour #SingingandDancingExcitedly!!!

Up from the grave He arose

With a mighty triumph over His foes

He arose a victor from the dark domain

And He lives forever with His saints to reign

He arose, He arose

Hallelujah Christ arose!

I’m so happy and excited this season. In previous years, Easter used to be more of a solemn period for me, but this year, God opened my eyes to see another perspective of the Season – It’s a Season of Eternal Jubilation! God wants us to celebrate and be jubilant in this season. And like the Samaritan woman did not keep the goodnews to herself after she encountered Jesus at the well (John 4:38-42), God wants us to run and share the goodnews with our neighbours, colleagues, friends, enemies, family and all mankind that HE IS RISEN!

You know, if the devil and his agents in the form of the Pharisees and Saducees had foresight to see the enormous Glory and Victory Christ’s death and resurrection would bring, they wouldn’t have bothered killing Him. They would have jeje left Him to be fulfilling ‘small’ ministry. But alas, God used them to fulfil His ultimate purpose for mankind which is to:

  • reconcile us back to Him and
  • restore the dominion over Satan that man lost in Eden.

Today, because Christ died and resurrected, I am ‘Free to lift my hands, free to say Amen. Free to know that today I can smile again, I am free! Free to laugh not cry. Free to live not die. Because of your love Jesus, I am free!!!” (Culled from Kirk Franklin’s “Free”)

I am super excited and gingered knowing that Christ is no longer in the grave. As a matter of fact, He resurrected over 2, 000 years ago and today we are celebrating the eternal victory of Jesus Christ over death, over satan, over sin, over the trials and temptations of this world, over lies and all evil schemes from the kingdom of darkness, over every knowledge and imagination that tries to exalt itself above the knowledge of Christ, over any negative thing you can think of… and the good news is that He didn’t end there. He overcame them all and handed over the keys of victory to you and I, Hallelujah! (Choi! Lemme not enter sermon, I need to be in church before 7am).

I just have one question for anyone reading this – Have you reconciled with God by giving your life to Christ? If no, I plead with you, now is the time; don’t hesitate no more! The season of Easter is a solemn reminder to us all that “God so loved the world that He gave His one and only Son, that whoever believes in Him shall not perish but have eternal life.” – John 3:16 (NIV)

My brother|sister, why will you choose to perish? Oya give your life to Christ by saying this Prayer:

“Lord Jesus, come into my heart. I acknowledge that you shed your blood on the cross to save me and reconcile me back to your Father, I also believe that God raised you from dead on the 3rd day. Today, I accept and surrender my all to you. Come and be my Lord and personal Saviour. Thank you Lord for answering. I am now a new creature”

Congratulations and welcome to the family of God. Now you are saved!

“That if thou shalt confess with thy mouth the Lord Jesus, and shalt believe in thine heart that God hath raised him from the dead, thou shalt be saved.” – Romans 10:9 (KJV)

“Therefore if any man be in Christ, he is a new creature: old things are passed away; behold, all things are become new.”- 2 Corinthians 5:17 (KJV)

I wrap up today’s post with this beautiful Easter love note written by Gideon Ogbonna, a young man who is MAD for Christ. I saw his post last night on Facebook and couldn’t help but share, Enjoy

COLORLESS

I am at Joseph’s courtyard. The night is cold and the grasses are sprinkled with dew. I walk into the large hollow of a room as the gentle breeze of the night brushes my face. The room is empty except for a napkin neatly folded at the top of where you laid. As I gaze at the napkin – the message telling me of your return – I weep, I weep for joy.

I remember when you first came to me. You were spotless and smooth. You promised me a better life if I said yes to you. Then, I began to like you because I perceived you to be a smooth talker and you knew a lot about me without even asking. I enjoyed our times together: how we fished together, how you would wrap your arms around me and tell me that I am no longer destined for the cinders of hell and how you debated with lawyers and religious crusaders for my sake. It was magical, no, miraculous to be so loved!

And then my woe came. I heard you had been arrested and you would be killed. I ran as fast as I could to the prison. I could only look from the outside, and there you were – beaten, battered and bruised. I could barely recognize you. It all did not make sense to me because nobody could tell me your crime for You were perfect! I always shudder at the horrors of what you were made to go through and the brutal way you were killed. I hate recounting that. But now, surprisingly, I am glad you died.

I am even happier that your bones are not inside this room. I now realize it was a good thing you were killed. However, if your relics were in this room, your blood would have had no better value than the blood of goats and rams and bulls used in time past. You would have just been a mere scapegoat heaped with sins and left for dead. I am happy you are alive, I am happy for the battles you fought and won, I am happy for the keys you have given to me and I am happy your blood makes me colorless, just like you.

IMG-20160326-WA012
Gideon Ogbonna

Thank you so much Gidee for letting me share this. You can read more of Gideon’s works by following him on facebook @Gideon Ogbonna or on Twitter @Gidee_Chukwu.

I hope you are blessed by today’s post, don’t forget to share with all and sundry.

And here’s an Easter bonus animation clip for your lil’ ones.

Easter Story

Click to watch The story of Easter for your kids viewing pleasure

And yes, Monday e-Boost will still come up tomorrow, stay tuned.

Have a Super celebration Easter season, much love from me to you.

ChinyereDistinguished

Photo Credit: sermonview.com

One Reply to “He Is RISEN!”

Leave a Reply

